
Well, I haven't updated my blog in few weeks... I thought it might happen this way since I'm back into my "groove" of work, blah, blah, blah... Nothing much new going on now, which is why I haven't been motivated to post anything.
Last night B and C, Jenica, and I went down to La Jolla to grill and watch sunset. Ben and Toni met us down there so I could shoot his graduation pics... They turned out well! I'm surprised (really) anytime my pics look good to me. I also shot a pic of the sunset which wasn't spectacular in any sense, but I pumped it up a bit (as you can see) and it looks pretty cool...
It's Saturday and I spent most of the morning doing chores around the house. I haven't been there much in the past month or so, so the lawn was visible from space and needed knocking down. I also broke out the weed eater, and even swept the driveway! I was sweating a lot. And now my arms hurt. They'll probably hurt more tomorrow. I'm way too out of shape...
I also had an interesting conversation with two Jehovah's Witnesses ladies that knocked on my door. They were real interested in talking until I started questioning their theology and defending my faith... They said they'd be back, but we'll see... I probably shouldn't have gone to the door with that chicken carcass in my hands... I think I scared them.
Later on I finally took some of my old work pants to the Salvation Army thrift store. I'm slowly getting rid of the junk in my house. At this rate it'll only take me a couple more years to get just my room cleaned. Tenacity is the key. Speaking of my house, my former housekeeper just left town last month or so without saying anything. My old neighbor told me she moved away and now I'm looking for a new person to clean my house. Don't even try to tell me about cleaning it myself. I don't care. I like having someone clean it; and they do a much more thorough job than I ever would. Maybe you should hire someone to clean your house.
Right now I'm hanging out at the B&C's with all the usual suspects. We're eating dinner soon, which is a lovely marinated, grilled chicken dinner with beans, rice, and tortillas. It's a local version of EPL (El Pollo Loco), but better...
Oh, and a customer gave me a camera... Ain't that cool... It's called a HOLGA 120, and it's a cheap, plastic medium format jobby that takes funky pics... I'll post some as soon as I get some film, shoot some pictures, have them developed and printed, scan them, photoshop them and post them. If they're any good. We'll see!